opening night

invite

at front entrance of gallery

The plan was to take photos of  art works. But it never happened.

The opening began with a private reception for Tempe Center for the Arts members and the exhibiting artists to acquaint themselves. This was followed by the public reception. I never even made it beyond a certain area in the gallery.  I saw lots of friends. And some of my students, past and present.  And I also met people who wanted to share their thoughts about my work, or hear my thoughts concerning their questions.  

I never got to thank Michelle Dock, the gallery coordinator,and her staff, for the evening. But I will. It was a full house, and it was fun.  I plan to return soon, and see the exhibit in its entirety. Openings are very external events for me. When I go back, I will spend time with the work and allow it to sink in. For now, I can just say the evening is a memorable one. 

artopening

Leave a Reply

