horror vacui on the 6th day

This drawing a day (for a week)…is harder than I imagined.  I’m enjoying the focus.  I’ve a tendency to fill up compositional space with detail.  In the visual arts this is known as Horror Vacui.  It literally means fear of empty space.  I don’t know that I have fear of empty space. I just like to fill whatever space I do have, up.  I thought this would lessen with the exercise. Not happening.

After drawing #2…this 6th one seems inevitable.
Title: No Escuches Lo Malo, Hear No Evil.

Leave a Reply

