mesa contemporary art, artist reception

space

The installation.

Lots of activity since I last posted in 2012.
Our exhibit Creature Man Nature opened January 11th. And a week from last Friday, on the 25th, we had our Artist Reception at Mesa Contemporary. It was one busy evening – with family, friends and many fine-art appreciators.

I slept all day on Saturday.

IMG_3714

This framed image greeted our guests at the front entrance of the gallery.

I’m including a few photos from the event. If you want to see more visit our exhibition blog → Formal Exhibit and Informal Blog.

I’ll just say the last few weeks – have been full.

mca

Our grand exhibition banner sits on the side of the building.

IMG_3735

Detail of Mary’s work in the foreground with one of my drawings in the background.

IMG_3733

Mary’s center sculpture strongly connects all of our work. It repeats the vertical trees in Carolyn’s work below, and it connects to the figures and the line work in mine above. carolynm

IMG_3732

This is my wall in the gallery space.

Yesterday we spent the afternoon with press. I learned a few more things about Mary and Carolyn.

What’s next? We have plans to continue. For now we’ll enjoy the run of the show. You have until April to catch it.

2 thoughts on “mesa contemporary art, artist reception

  1. Your artwork really blew me away. I love your attention to detail and your overlapping, layers, content…etc. It takes a lot to really grab my attention and to be impressed. I don’t know why I’m so picky. I just know what I like I guess. I have always been interested in the human body and medical books as well. I can’t wait to see what else you do. I have read your blog from beginning to end and I am really inspired by you. Thank you.

  2. thanks so much. glad the work caught your attention.
    appreciate you taking the time to comment.

Leave a Reply

