mixed media cat study

IMG_4253

This is the last paper I prepped and the final cat I planned to work on. I feel like I am just getting the hang of this and putting the paper to its best use.

This work is in casein, graphite, gesso and prisma pencil. The color went on so subtle in some places and so rich in other areas. I love the feel of the pencil on this surface. It’s unfinished, I’ll get to the background next. And the rodent on the other side  –  is going to get reworked and mixed with other mediums.

IMG_4254

Leave a Reply

