arms akimbo

IMG_5854

I am completing a life-size anatomy study of a young female. The subject is my 9-year-old niece Sara. I have an idea I will be progressing with for my next phase of study.

I found the phrase Arms Akimbo used in Facebook.

IMG_5872

I used my skeleton to work out the entire structure of this particular work.

IMG_5584

When I begin the sketch I mention how I recognize my feet in Sara’s feet.
Leonardo Da Vinci says: The human foot is a masterpiece of engineering and a work of art.

IMG_5855I agree.

Leave a Reply

