no woman is an island

IMG_7234

“Is that ant available for purchase?”
“Yes it is.”
“Awesome! I will take it.”

I tell Anthony I’ll miss the ant.  I haven’t lived with it long.

Anthony lives in Arkansas. Some time ago he emails and asks if I will consider making an ant. One day soon, it’s on the list, I reply. Why? Do you like ants? It’s his nickname. Of course it is!

That’s some determined insect you connect with Anthony. She’s on her way, your bug should arrive Phoenix to Fayetteville, any day now.

IMG_7221

Thanks again Anthony!


The blog posts titled No Woman is an Island acknowledge the people and/or organizations who support me and the work I do.

Leave a Reply

